Directors & management

Erik Scholz – Executive Chairman

Erik holds a Bachelor of Business from Monash University and a Master of Business Administration from Melbourne University. Up until 2009, Erik was CEO of Clipsal Electrical. Since 2003, Erik was a member of the Pacific Zone Executive Committee for Schneider Electric, a leading global supplier of electrical products. Erik is the owner of Scholz Industries a leading Australian supplier of power and solar products. He also serves on the Board and is a shareholder of a number of electrical service and supply companies including the Mayfield Group.

Bob Baldassa – Executive Director

Bob is an electrical engineer and a registered project director. Bob has had a 25 year career in utility scale power project design and construction. Bob was previously the Senior Operations Manager for GE digital energy with the responsibility for delivering GE’s power projects across the Asia Pacific Region. Currently Bob is the Head of Renewable Energy at AMP Control. Bob assists BE Power on project engineering, design and delivery in accordance with the partnership agreement with AMP Control.

Scott Walkem – Managing Director 

Scott Walkem holds a Bachelor of Economics and practised as a project and infrastructure finance banker for 16 years across utilities & infrastructure and mining sectors with ANZ and Bank of Scotland. Scott was the founder of the Allmine Group of Companies, a mine & mineral processing design and construction group with in excess of 700 employees at his departure. Scott is the founder of the B.E. Power Group of Companies.

Angus Edgar – Non-Executive Director

Angus Edgar is the principal of Melbourne Capital, an Australian financial services licensee that operates as a boutique corporate adviser. Melbourne capital for the past 15 years has been involved in the listing of numerus companies and assets on the ASX. Angus has been a Director of BE Power (S) Pte Ltd for five years.